The Team

These individuals are united around a common goal -- ensuring that our students are provided with the quality education they deserve and are entitled to so that they will be prepared for high school, college or career, and life...

The email addresses of all School District of Philadelphia employees who are assigned to Franklin S. Edmonds Elementary School and the F. S. Edmonds Bright Futures Program for the 2019/2020 academic year are listed below.

Staff members will make a reasonable attempt to respond to email messages within two (2) business days.
Please note that there may be extenuating circumstances, which may prevent a response within this time frame. Also, please be reminded that email is not designed to replace personal contact. Some topics are so sensitive, or require such extended response, that the staff member may opt to respond by telephone or in a face-to-face meeting or conference. The decision to respond in a manner other than return email is entirely within the discretion of the staff member to whom the message is sent. It is our assumption that a response sent by a staff member to the email address identified in the "from" or "sender" window of an email message will reach and be read only by the person who made the inquiry.

Please do not use email for the following:
~time-sensitive messages (e.g. cancelling or scheduling a meeting on short notice);
~the disclosure of confidential information
TEAM MEMBERROLEEMAIL ADDRESS
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Mr. J. WilliamsPrincipaljames2williams@philasd.org
Mrs. W. M. SagoAssistant Principalwmsago@philasd.org
Mrs. V. Goodwin-AdamsSchool Climate Managervgoodwinadams@philasd.org
LEADERSHIP SUPPORT STAFF
Ms. R. M. TorrenceCommunity School Coordinator
Mayor's Office of Education,
City of Philadelphia
robin.torrence@phila.gov
Ms. J. ZornInstruction and Professional Development Leader
English Language Arts & Literacy
jzorn@philasd.org
Mrs. J. Mitchell-SomervilleInstruction and Professional Development Leader
Mathematics
jmitchellsomerville@philasd.org
Mrs. M. Harris-BeasleySpecial Education Leadermharrisbeasley@philasd.org
Mr. D. MaloneEnglish to Speakers of Other Languages Leaderdmalone@philasd.org
Mrs. J. CampbellData and Assessment Leaderjforte@philasd.org
Mrs. J. WaibelData and Assessment Leaderjsundstrom@philasd.org
Mrs. K. WatkinsOperations Leaderkwatkins@philasd.org
Mrs. S. BrickerTechnology Leadersbricker@philasd.org
INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF
Bright Futures Program
Ms. E. KernickPre-Kindergarten Teacherekernick@philasd.org
Mr. P. SchillerPre-Kindergarten Teacherpschiller@philasd.org
Mr. C. ShapiroPre-Kindergarten Teachercshapiro@philasd.org
Emerging STARS
Primary Academy
Mrs. C. CesaroneKindergarten Teacherccesarone@philasd.org
Ms. L. LopezKindergarten Teacherlmlopez@philasd.org
Mrs. J. WaibelKindergarten Teacherjsundstrom@philasd.org
Mrs. J. Bailey1st Grade Teacherjbailey@philasd.org
Mrs. K. Lottier1st Grade Teacherklottier@philasd.org
Mr. L. Mercado-Ramos1st Grade Teacherlmercadoramos@philasd.org
Mr. R. Bailey2nd Grade Teacherrnbailey@philasd.org
Mr. H. Ginsberg2nd Grade Teacherhginsberg@philasd.org
Mrs. K. Maffeo2nd Grade Teacherkyoung2@philasd.org
Mrs. C. LewisSpecial Education Teacher
Learning Support, Grades K-2
ctcooney@philasd.org
Rising STARS
Intermediate Academy
Ms. C. Henderson3rd Grade Teacherchenderson@philasd.org
Mrs. J. Campbell3rd Grade Teacher
Mathematics and Social Studies
jforte@philasd.org
Mrs. T. Sainvil-Joslyn3rd Grade Teacher
English Language Arts and Science
tsainviljoslyn@philasd.org
Ms. E. Hughes4th Grade Teacherehughes@philasd.org
Mrs. J. Mitchell-Somerville4th Grade Teacher
Mathematics and Social Studies
jmitchellsomerville@philasd.org
Mrs. S. Gold4th Grade Teacher
English Language Arts and Science
shgold@philasd.org
Mrs. A. McLaughlin5th Grade Teacher
Mathematics and Social Studies
apbarth@philasd.org
Ms. D. Kauffman5th Grade Teacher
English Language Arts and Science
dkauffman@philasd.org
Mr. D. MaloneSpecial Education Teacher
Learning Support, Grades 3-5
dmalone@philasd.org
Ms. Z. WaySpecial Education Teacher
Emotional Support, Grades 3-5
zway@philasd.org
Shining STARS
Middle Years Academy
Mr. D. Cloak6th-8th Grade Teacher
Social Studies

6th Grade Advisory
dcloak@philasd.org
Mr. M. Stoltzfus6th-8th Grade Teacher
Science

6th Grade Advisory
mstoltzfus@philasd.org
Mrs. M. Johnson7th Grade Teacher
English Language Arts and Mathematics

7th Grade Advisory
miaporter@philasd.org
Mrs. M. Harris-BeasleySpecial Education Teacher
Learning Support, Grades 6-8
mharrisbeasley@philasd.org
TEAM A
Mrs. K. Watkins6th-8th Grade Teacher
English Language Arts

7th Grade Advisory
kwatkins@philasd.org
Mrs. T. Reed6th-8th Grade Teacher
Mathematics

8th Grade Advisory
tecustis@philasd.org
TEAM B
Mrs. J. Amodei6th-8th Grade Teacher
English Language Arts

7th Grade Advisory
jkonrad@philasd.org
Mr. H. Frye6th-8th Grade Teacher
Mathematics

8th Grade Advisory
hfrye@philasd.org
Exceptional STARS
Small Learning Community
Mrs. J. GillSpecial Education Teacher
Autistic Support, Grades K-2
jgill-ext@philasd.org
Ms. S. RyderSpecial Education Teacher
Autistic Support, Grades 3-5
slryder@philasd.org
Ms. J. DonaghySpecial Education Teacher
Emotional Support, Grades K-2
jdonaghy@philasd.org
ENCORE
Exploratory Special Subjects
Mr. A. EspinosaSpanish Teacheraespinosa@philasd.org
Mrs. S. BrickerDigital Literacy and Technology Teachersbricker@philasd.org
Mr. G. GreenPhysical Education and Health Teacherggreen@philasd.org
Music Teacher
Ms. C. SabbSocial-Emotional Learning Instructor
Grades K-4
csabb@philasd.org
Mrs. M. EasleyCollege & Career Readiness Instructor
Grades 5-8
measley@philasd.org
PUPIL PERSONNEL SERVICES STAFF
Ms. C. SabbSchool Counselor
Grades K-4
csabb@philasd.org
Mrs. M. EasleySchool Counselor
Grades 5-8
measley@philasd.org
Mrs. V. Stevens-GravesSchool Nursevstevensgraves@philasd.org
Mrs. M. CanisiusSchool Psychologistmcanisius@philasd.org
Ms. L. DattiloSchool Social Workerldattilo@philasd.org
Ms. C. GoldenSpeech and Language Pathologistcgolden@philasd.org
CLIMATE AND CULTURE STAFF
Mrs. V. Goodwin-AdamsSchool Climate Managervgoodwinadams@philasd.org
Mr. D. EgglestonClimate Support Specialist
Grades K-4
deggleston@philasd.org
Ms. E. FreemanClimate Support Specialist
Grades 5-8
efreeman@philasd.org
Ms. C. ConwayStudent Climate Staff, 3 Hours
Lunch and Recess Programs
cconway@philasd.org
PROGRAM SUPPORT STAFF
Mrs. T. MuhammadSecretary/Office Managertmuhammad@philasd.org
Mrs. R. Cornish CurtisClassroom Assistant,
Bright Futures Program
rrcornishcurtis@philasd.org
Ms. T. EdwardsClassroom Assistant,
Bright Futures Program
thedwards@philasd.org
Ms. A. MinieroClassroom Assistant,
Bright Futures Program
aminiero@philasd.org
Ms. M. BaileySpecial Education Assistantmbailey@philasd.org
Ms. N. CanadaSpecial Education Assistantncanada@philasd.org
Ms. C. CouserSpecial Education Assistant
Ms. E. FarlowSpecial Education Assistant
Mr. O. FloydSpecial Education Assistant
Ms. R. HarlingSpecial Education Assistantrharling@philasd.org
Ms. T. JacksonSpecial Education Assistant
Ms. L. JamisonSpecial Education Assistant
Ms. A. MillerSpecial Education Assistant
Mr. D. TeagueSpecial Education Assistantdmteague@philasd.org
Ms. D. WilliamsSpecial Education Assistantdwilliams8@philasd.org
Ms. R. BrinkleySupportive Services Assistant
OPERATIONS SUPPORT STAFF
Ms. Y. StevensSchool Police Officerystevens@philasd.org
Mr. A. GadBuilding Engineeragad@philasd.org
Custodial Assistant
Mr. J. JohnsonGeneral Cleanerjemjohnson@philasd.org
Ms. L. MartinGeneral Cleanerlrmartin@philasd.org
Mr. J. ParkerGeneral Cleanerjparker@philasd.org
Ms. S. DabnerSenior Food Service Workersdabner@philasd.org
Ms. T. WatersSenior Food Service Workertwaters@philasd.org
Food Service Worker,
Bright Futures Program
Food Service Worker,
Bright Futures Program
Ms. C. SimmonsFood Service Assistantcsimmons@philasd.org
STEP PROJECT STAFF
Ms. L. DattiloSchool Social Workerldattilo@philasd.org
Ms. T. Dancy YoungSchool Behavior ConsultantComing Soon!
Mr. J. LeslieCase Managerjrleslie@philasd.org
Family Peer Specialist